NKBA
Kitchen & Bath Planning Guidelines — fifth-edition catalog
Fifth edition; release day not verified · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official publisher catalog reviewed.
Full licensed guidelines not reviewed; no numerical current-edition clearances or local adoption inferred.
Architectural Woodwork Institute
Architectural Wood Casework — materials / anatomy
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official selected HTML sections.
Not a full standard audit, quality ranking, or structural installation approval.
KCMA
ANSI/KCMA A161.1-2022
2022 edition · Source record checked 2026-10-30. PDF text and screenshots.
Factory-assembled cabinet standard; not a lifetime warranty, waterproof-room certificate, or complete installed assessment.
U.S. EPA
Formaldehyde standards implementation FAQs
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official FAQ selected sections.
Emissions compliance differs from durability and an ambient-air assessment; exact product evidence still needed.
U.S. EPA
Finalized formaldehyde standards quality-control updates
October 23, 2026 announcement · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official announcement reviewed.
Announcement reviewed, not complete final-rule text/effective-date audit; no cabinet replacement mandate inferred.
Natural Stone Institute
Natural stone care guidance
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official consumer technical guidance.
Material/finish-specific care remains necessary; no chemical repair recipes or universal sealer schedule.
Corian
Solid Surface — Use & Care
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Manufacturer selected care guidance.
Not every brand/product; older disinfection copy excluded from current claims; fabrication procedures not adopted.
Corian Quartz
Quartz — Use & Care
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Manufacturer selected care guidance.
Do not borrow solid-surface resurfacing instructions; no guarantee against heat or impact.
OSHA
Crystalline silica overview
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official overview reviewed.
The linked full alert was not reviewed; no intact-household exposure conclusion or DIY cutting guidance.
Kohler
K-2297 Kathryn undermount basin specification
June 24, 2024 timestamp · Source record checked 2026-10-30. PDF text and screenshot.
Dated example, not established as latest 2026 version; no general dimensional prescription or endorsement.
U.S. EPA WaterSense
The WaterSense label and eligible categories
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official program page reviewed.
Specific model needs directory check; kitchen faucets and certain appliances not eligible; not full room approval.
eCFR / CPSC
16 CFR Part 1201 — Architectural glazing
Displayed current through October 29, 2026 · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Current HTML selected provisions.
Not a whole code audit; exterior-wall window clarification is not exemption from other glazing requirements.
FTC
How to use EnergyGuide to shop for home appliances
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official consumer guidance reviewed.
Estimate is not actual bill; not all appliances bear labels; no live model cost calculation.
ENERGY STAR
Electric cooking products — key criteria
Program introduced September 25, 2023 · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official criteria summary reviewed.
Not full test-procedure audit; do not apply top certification to entire oven performance.
CPSC
Childproofing your home
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official safety guidance reviewed.
No device makes every context safe; no homeowner appliance-tipping checks or exact model recall audit.
Schluter
Tiled shower waterproofing
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Manufacturer technical article reviewed.
Manufacturer viewpoint; exact system approval, details and product combinations require separate review.
LATICRETE
Waterproofing planning FAQ
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Manufacturer FAQ selected sections.
Linked exact datasheets not fully reviewed; no universal cure time, warranty promise or water-test procedure.
USG
Durock use in gang showers, saunas and steam rooms
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Manufacturer FAQ body reviewed.
Short FAQ only; not complete steam/wet-wall design or modern TCNA method review.
Schluter
DITRA / DITRA-XL waterproofing FAQ
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Manufacturer FAQ reviewed.
Do not infer water containment at all openings; no polymer claim or universal installation instruction.
TCNA
Dynamic coefficient of friction FAQ
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official technical FAQ reviewed.
FAQ discusses A326.3-2021; current complete standard not reviewed. No universal safe-floor threshold.
TCNA
Handbook publisher listing
2026 edition listing · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official catalog only.
Full licensed Handbook and individual methods not reviewed. Catalog is not method-level verification.
DOE / PNNL
Kitchen exhaust fans
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Building America guide selected sections.
Older code/program references retained; no universal current local airflow or makeup-air threshold.
DOE / PNNL
Bathroom exhaust fans
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Building America guide selected sections.
Published examples are not a 2026 jurisdiction-specific requirement or one runtime rule for every room.
U.S. DOE
LED basics
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official technical overview reviewed.
No universal room illuminance or health promise; no full IES standard review.
U.S. Access Board
Using the ADA Standards
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official scoping guide reviewed.
Not a legal decision for a particular property; FHA, state and local rules require separate consideration.
U.S. Access Board
ADA Standards — selected kitchen, lavatory and support provisions
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Selected HTML standard sections.
Full project compliance not assessed; dimensions are scoped rules, not general private-home recommendations.
U.S. Access Board
Bathing rooms guide
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official technical guide selected sections.
Threshold alone does not certify the room; exact scoping and project context remain necessary.
U.S. Department of Justice
Fair Housing Act — design and construction overview
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official overview reviewed.
Full safe-harbor manual and project coverage not audited; do not conflate with ADA or single-family scope.
NC State College of Design
Center for Universal Design / retained principles
Principles version 2.0: April 1, 1997 · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Institutional resource reviewed.
Center inactive; principles are not code or individualized assessment.
Campbell House Museum
History of the house
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Institutional history reviewed.
Exact bathroom addition year unspecified; do not transfer 1867 from separate alterations or infer present condition.
Museum of Modern Art
Frankfurt Kitchen, Ginnheim-Höhenblick Housing Estate
1926–1927 object date · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Museum collection record reviewed.
German museum example, not St. Louis or a universal ideal; image rights not cleared.
Kohler Archives
Corporate historical timeline
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Manufacturer archival chronology selected entries.
Corporate history; distinguish company milestone from industry invention or adoption in every home.
National Park Service
Preservation Brief 18 — Rehabilitating Interiors in Historic Buildings
Archival Preservation Brief · Source record checked 2026-10-30. PDF text plus screenshots.
Historic preservation guidance, not current local permit approval or complete construction specification.
U.S. EPA
Lead Renovation, Repair and Painting Program
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official program overview reviewed.
No site-specific lead finding, exemption decision, or hazardous sampling/removal instruction.
ASHI
Standard of Practice
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Published scope selected sections.
Association scope does not establish every inspector's agreement or law; not waterproofing certification.
FTC
Environmental claims — Green Guides summary
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official guidance summary reviewed.
No product environmental comparison, whole-life analysis, or full current rule audit.
TCNA
Movement-joint placement FAQ
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official technical FAQ reviewed.
Complete EJ171 method not reviewed; no universal spacing or site-specific repair detail.
TCNA
Steam rooms FAQ
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official technical FAQ selected scope.
FAQ method references not complete current Handbook review; no generic membrane placement rule.
Architectural Woodwork Institute
Countertops — structural requirements
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official selected HTML sections.
Test loads explicitly not service loads. No universal overhang number or homeowner test inferred.
FTC
How to avoid a home improvement scam
July 2022 · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official consumer guidance reviewed.
State-specific legal rights not assessed; no universal deposit limit, contract clause or ROI estimate.
U.S. DOE
Color and spectrum
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Official research overview selected sections.
Underlying papers not all reviewed; no universal ideal CCT/CRI or medical lighting recommendation.
Smithsonian National Museum of American History
Bon Appétit! Julia Child's kitchen on display
Not specified on reviewed page · Source record checked 2026-10-30. Indexed primary-source snippet only; direct retrieval failed twice.
Retained as research lead only; no verified quantitative claim or image reuse approval from this pass.
City of St. Louis
Residential permit criteria
Source record checked 2026-10-31. Official web text.
Scope-dependent; separate trades and special conditions still apply.
City of St. Louis
Additional permits required
Source record checked 2026-10-31. Official web text.
Not a project-specific determination.
City of St. Louis
Plumbing permit
Source record checked 2026-10-31. Official web text.
No owner-work exception analysis or fee quote.
City of St. Louis
Building codes
Source record checked 2026-10-31. Official published listing.
Check amendments, project applicability and actual authority.
City of Webster Groves
Kitchen and bathroom permits
Source record checked 2026-10-31. Official web text.
No assumption that one municipality's submission rules apply regionwide.
St. Louis County
Repairs and renovations to damaged homes
2023-02-13 · Source record checked 2026-10-31. Selected PDF parsed text only.
Screenshot returned 403. Specific damaged-home guide; not verified current kitchen-remodel checklist or ordinance.
City of Edwardsville
Remodel requirements
2025-01-02 · Source record checked 2026-10-31. PDF text and page image.
Dated handout retains 2018 IECC reference; reconcile against current Illinois framework before use.
City of O'Fallon, Illinois
Residential construction and home improvement
Source record checked 2026-10-31. Official web text.
O'Fallon Illinois, not Missouri. Confirm actual scope.
City of O'Fallon, Illinois
Ordinances, codes and regulations
2026-01-01 effective · Source record checked 2026-10-31. Official published listing.
Effective January 1, 2026; not a permit review.
Illinois Department of Public Health
Plumbing program
Source record checked 2026-10-31. Official web text.
Confirm local administration and any applicable statutory exceptions.
Illinois Capital Development Board
Illinois Energy Conservation Code
2025-11-30 effective · Source record checked 2026-10-31. Official web text.
Applicability to particular alterations requires review; not blanket replacement requirements.
Illinois General Assembly
Home Repair and Remodeling Act, 815 ILCS 513
Source record checked 2026-10-31. Official statutory text, selected sections.
Selected provisions only; not legal advice, complete contract review or exemption analysis.
Illinois Attorney General
Home repair consumer guidance
Source record checked 2026-10-31. Official consumer guidance.
Use the statute's exact threshold rather than simplifying all obligations into one number.
Rebuilding Together St. Louis
Find help / intake criteria
July 2025 intake criteria · Source record checked 2026-10-31. Current organization web text.
Current new intake: qualifying veterans age 60+; ownership, area, financial criteria; no approval or timing promised.
Rebuilding Together St. Louis
Safe and healthy housing
Source record checked 2026-10-31. Current organization web text.
Resources, assessment and funding govern actual scope; no health-outcome guarantee adopted.
Paraquad
Home Modifications Program
Source record checked 2026-10-31. Current organization web text.
Not an eligibility decision or a promise to remodel the entire room.
St. Louis Affordable Housing Commission
Universal Design Requirements
2011-04-26 · Source record checked 2026-10-31. Official landing-page text only.
2011 page; underlying PDF not reviewed. Not a universal rule for every private renovation.
Campbell House Museum
History of the house
Source record checked 2026-10-31. Institutional history.
Do not invent dates for individual alterations or assign neighboring chronology to them.
Campbell House Museum
The Missing Pieces
2015-07-10 · Source record checked 2026-10-31. Institutional curator account and source image.
2015 account, not a current collection audit. Photo reuse permission remains unresolved.
National Park Service — White Haven
Modern Kitchen
Updated 2026-07-13 · Source record checked 2026-10-31. Institutional history and source image.
Displayed stove described as like the installed one, not established as original. No dating of all surviving fabric.
National Park Service — White Haven
Summer Kitchen
Updated 2020-12-19 · Source record checked 2026-10-31. Institutional history; image metadata only.
Present appearance includes restoration. Original image not pixel-reviewed in this pass; people noted in source alt text.
Frank Lloyd Wright House in Ebsworth Park
Wright Focus — Winter 2002
Winter 2002 · Source record checked 2026-10-31. Dated institutional newsletter.
Historical project account, not a current condition report or a general repair procedure.
Blum
TANDEM 563 brochure
Copyright 2022 · Source record checked 2026-10-31. Selected PDF parsed text only.
2022 catalog; screenshot returned 404. Diagrams and latest exact instructions not fully reviewed. No whole-cabinet rating inferred.
Blum
TANDEM downloads and videos
Source record checked 2026-10-31. Official directory.
A directory listing is not an exact-model manual review; newer listed instructions not audited.
Schluter Systems
Shower System Installation Handbook
10/2025 · Source record checked 2026-10-31. Selected PDF parsed text only.
Large-file screenshots failed; diagrams not visually verified. Not a complete licensed-method or installation review.
Schluter Systems
KERDI-DS U.S. product page
Source record checked 2026-10-31. Official product web text.
04/2026 sheet listed but not retrieved. Application example, not endorsement or blanket approval of mixed products.
GE Appliances
GDT650SYVFS owner support / installation entry
Source record checked 2026-10-31. Exact-model directory only.
Current U.S. installation PDF not successfully isolated; no dimensions, clearance, connection or recall certification claimed.
John Boos
Kitchen countertop care and maintenance
Source record checked 2026-10-31. Selected active web tab.
Only oil-finish instructions reviewed. Do not apply them to Varnique or every wood surface.
National Park Service
Copyright and content disclaimer
2025-03-05 updated · Source record checked 2026-10-31. Official rights guidance.
Asset-specific credit and exceptions still require checking; no endorsement or insignia use.
Library of Congress
Kitchen cabinets and work area, item 2006682532
Source record checked 2026-10-31. Direct retrieval failed; Commons metadata only.
LOC 403; original catalog and rights statement not directly verified. Held as an archival lead.
Creative Commons
CC BY 4.0 deed
Source record checked 2026-10-31. Official license summary.
Summary is not full legal code or assurance that uploader holds every right; older-version obligations differ.
Creative Commons
CC BY-SA 4.0 deed
Source record checked 2026-10-31. Official license summary.
Check actual version and intended use; no newly issued license or clearance.